Skip to main content

The School of Media and Journalism at UNC-Chapel Hill conducts the Chuck Stone Program for Diversity in Education and Media. The first workshop was held for rising high school seniors in 2007. The program honors the legacy of Professor Emeritus Charles ‘Chuck’ Stone.

Beginning in 2011 Chuck Stone scholars produced The Mix, a yearly online publication, accompanied by a workshop video.

This year’s program includes scholars Anna Blount, Ashleigh Fields, Zion Fitch, Melvin Harris, Sarah Kim, Jane Lyons, Xanayra Marin-Lopez, Dair McNinch, Sonia Rao, Olivia Rojas, Lily Williams, and Bonnie Zhang.